//Jess Herring

About Jess Herring

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Jess Herring has created 75 blog entries.

The Red Plague

The Red Plague by Harmon Cooper

The Last Warrior of Unigaea, Volume 3

Narrated by: Jeff Hays, Annie Ellicott

Length: 5 hours 37 minutes

Series: The Last Warrior of Unigaea #3

Published by: Boycott Books

Release Date: Mar. 1, 2018


Following his massive personal loss in the second book, Oric Rune reaches the city of Tael to join Lothar and Sam Raid. Battered and bruised but not yet ready to give up on his quest to save Unigaea, Oric and company set off for Tagvornin to address the Red Plague. With a newfound mission and time running out as the Red Plague continues to spread, the moment for Oric to make his mark on Unigaea is now. But will he be able to? And is it even possible?

Soundbooth Theater is proud to have produced this last installment of the Last Warrior of Unigaea, and what an honor and joy it has been to have Annie Ellicott deliver an amazing performance for every female character in these last two books in the series, from her original role as Sam Raid to the fussy giantess, Gadsaa. Watch for more of her work with Soundbooth Theater here on Audible, and for her to reprise her role as Sam Raid in future projects....

Also in this series

The Red Plague 2018-03-27T15:09:18-05:00

His Dark Empire

His Dark Empire by M.R. Forbes

Tears of Blood, Book 1

Narrated by: Jeff Hays

Length: 8 hours 16 minutes

Series: Tears of Blood #1

Published by: Quirky Algorithms

Release Date: Dec. 11, 2015

Genre: Fantasy

A wizard without family....

A warrior without memory....

A world without hope....

One thousand years ago, the world was broken and reborn beneath the boot of a nameless, ageless tyrant. He erased all history of the time before, enslaving the people and hunting those with the power to unseat him.

The power of magic.

Eryn is such a girl. Born with the Curse, she fights to control and conceal it to protect those she loves. But when the truth is revealed, and his soldiers come, she is forced away from her home and into the company of Silas, a deadly fugitive tormented by a fractured past.

Silas knows only that he is a murderer who once hunted the Cursed, and that he and his brothers butchered armies and innocents alike to keep the deep, dark secrets of the time before from ever coming to light - secrets that could save the world...or destroy it completely.

His Dark Empire 2018-02-28T14:08:49-06:00

Super Sales on Super Heroes

Super Sales on Super Heroes by William D. Arand

Super Sales on Super Heroes, Book 1

Narrated by: Jeff Hays

Length: 11 hours 46 minutes

Series: Super Sales on Super Heroes #1

Published by: William D. Arand

Release Date: June 29, 2017

Genre: Fantasy

In a world full of super powers, Felix has a pretty crappy one.

He has the ability to modify any item he owns. To upgrade anything.

Sounds great on paper. Almost like a video game.

Except that the amount of power it takes to actually change, modify, or upgrade anything worthwhile is beyond his abilities.

With that in mind, Felix settled into a normal life. A normal job.

His entire world changes when the city he lives in is taken over by a super villain. Becoming a country of one city. A city state.

Surprisingly, not a whole lot changed. Politicians were still corrupt. Banks still held onto your money. And criminals still committed crime.

Though the black market has become more readily available.

And in that not so black market, Felix discovers he has a way to make his power useful after all, and grasps a hold of his chance with both hands.

Warning and minor spoiler: This novel contains graphic violence, undefined relationships/partial harem, unconventional opinions/beliefs, and a hero who is as tactful as a dog at a cat show. Listen at your own risk.

Super Sales on Super Heroes 2018-02-28T13:57:35-06:00

Otherlife Awakenings

Otherlife Awakenings by William D. Arand

The Selfless Hero Trilogy, Book 3

Narrated by: Jeff Hays

Length: 12 hours 23 minutes

Series: The Selfless Hero Trilogy (Otherlife) #3

Published by: William D. Arand

Release Date: Oct. 5, 2016

Genre: Science Fiction

Runner and his team managed to bring peace to Tirtius, successfully log the crew out, and have begun settling in to make a home on the isle of Vix. Fate isn't going to let them go that easily though. She clearly hasn't decided on what to do with him. Plots are in motion. Threats local, divine, and abroad scheme to exterminate Runner and the threat he represents. The possibility of what he could become. To top it all off, the server is clearly ramping up towards a full awakening. What does one do with an entire world of "living" beings who are aware?

It all comes to a head when an assassin attempts to take his life in his own home.

Now comes the true test.

What is he willing to wager to build the future he wants, both in game and out?

Or rather, who?

Also in this series

Otherlife Awakenings 2018-02-28T13:45:05-06:00

Otherlife Nightmares

Otherlife Nightmares by William D. Arand

The Selfless Hero Trilogy, Book 2

Narrated by: Jeff Hays

Length: 13 hours 8 minutes

Series: The Selfless Hero Trilogy (Otherlife) #12

Published by: William D. Arand

Release Date: Aug 26, 2016

Genre: Science Fiction

Runner and company have safely left the city ahead of the siege. Completing their class promotions with barely any time to spare.

Unfortunately Runner hasn't discovered the password he needs to begin the logoff process to save the 400,000 or so crewmates left alive in this game where dying truly means death.

The game continues to shift and change with each day and as a byproduct of Runner's actions.

Not only do the rules change, but those he's with have changed. No longer simple programs, they have reached actual sentience.

Pressing himself ever onwards to learn more about the world he finds himself surprised at every turn.

On top of navigating the ever changing game, the outside world has contacted him directly. Now he has to begin to navigate the situation as a gamer, IT support, and an officer.

Of course this would all be a lot easier if he hadn't gotten captured within a few hours of leaving Crivel.

Fate seems to be stacking the deck against him as quickly as she can this time around.

Also in this series

Otherlife Nightmares 2018-02-28T13:39:17-06:00

Otherlife Dreams

Otherlife Dreams by William D. Arand

The Selfless Hero Trilogy, Book 1

Narrated by: Jeff Hays

Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

Series: The Selfless Hero Trilogy (Otherlife) #1

Published by: William D. Arand

Release Date: May 13, 2016

Genre: Science Fiction

Runner has a problem. He and 499,000 men and women are trapped in a game. He also just happens to be the only person from IT who could log everyone out safely. And he doesn't remember his password.

He, like everyone else in this nightmare, had his memory scrambled or lost in the process of being loaded into the game. A single garbled message is his only clue to how to save everyone.

The problem is that whoever loaded them into the game loaded their minds completely. If they die, their brains get wiped.

Now it's time for Runner to flex his skills as a power gaming min maxer and see what he can do. Because every time he levels, he might gain the memory of the password. Time to go hardcore.

Also in this series

Otherlife Dreams 2018-02-28T13:32:54-06:00